icon people standing in front of gears

Advisory Councils

CEN is a member driven organization.  Members are engaged in advisory councils to provide input to CEN staff on delivery of products and services that are most relevant to the needs of the community.  The CEN advisory group structure has three areas of focus, Service Management, Technical Advancement, and Educational Development.  Each group is co-chaired by members and consists of at least two representatives from Higher Education, Libraries, K-12, Municipalities, and Open Access.

Services Management & Technical Advisory Council (SMTAC)

~ Provides advice and recommendations to CEN on matters related to existing and new services, addressing issues such as quality, cost, and adoption
~ Provides input and advice, through education and exploration, on advanced technical ability and applications that meet the need of CEN member constituencies

Engagement & Development Advisory Council (EDAC)

~ Provides leadership and insight for the development and delivery of technical, professional, and leadership training for CEN members
~ Responsible for program development for the CEN Member Conference and provide input on conference logistics




Matt Ross
Farmington Public Schools




Jonathan Garbutt


Karen Warren
Wesleyan University


Rebecca Osleger
Suffield Public Schools/Town of Suffield

View Members:

View Members:


Adam Heller City of Milford
Alan Merly Naugatuck Public Schools
Andrew Neblett Town of Ridgefield
Andy Soliwoda Quinnipiac University
Anthony Verrill Apex Technologies
Bradley Tudisca CEN
Bruce Watts City of Waterbury
Bryan Skowera City of Middletown
Chris Bate CREC
Chris Sette Meriden BoE
Craig Holland Newington Schools
Dan Salazar Novus Insight
Darren Smith Colchester Public Schools
Dave Bachand ECSU
Donna Quirk Fairfield Public Schools
Erik Haakonsen Wilton Public Schools
Fred Kass Trinity College
Jared Morin West Hartford BoE
Jason Casey Simsbury Schools
Jason Healy Suffield Public Schools
Jason Pufahl Vancord
Jim Kallipolites Borough of Naugatuck
John Ditoto City of Waterbury
John Schaeffer Conn College
Jolee West Miss Porter’s School
Jon Garbutt SCSU
Justin Hickey Fairfield Pub. Schools
Karen Freund Town of Manchester
Kashif Chaudhary Hartford Pub. Library
Kate Luurtsema Cheshire Academy
Kathy Giotas Case Memorial Library
Ken Sayers Town of E. Hartford
Kevin Ross Plainville Public Schools
Kevin Warenda Hotchkiss School
Louis Tiseo Yale University
Luis Olmo-Rivera The Open Hearth
Marques Stewart Achievement First (K-12)
Matt Dadona Windsor PS
Matt Ross Farmington Pub. Schools
Max Rowe Library Connection
Michael Quick Novus Insight
Michael Williams UConn ITS
Mike Pennington CEN
Mike Welcome Barkhamsted and Hartland School
Nancy Byrnes Fairfield Pub. Schools
Nelson Rivera Middletown Police
Paul Russell Town of Enfield
Paul Tarsa CEN
Rachael Collard CEN
Rafael Morales CEN
Rick Cheung CEN
Ryan Kocsondy CEN
Scott Sharlow Town of Bloomfield
Scott Smith City of Bristol
Sephen Kern New Milford Board of Education
Steven Schwartz City of New Britain
Tim Hilbie CSCU
Tim Kaliszewski ACES
Timothy Sheets Yale University
Tom Sweda Bibliomation Inc.
Tony DiLeone EdAdvance
Vlad Fatu Uconn
Wade Arenberg ACES
Warren Plummer Town of Bloomfield
Wendy Rego CEN
Will Zhuta Waterbury Public Schools


Amy Kullgren CCSU
Andy DePalma Eastconn
Benjamin Russell Westbrook Schools
Bryan Adams Trinity College
Carl Fazzina Novus Insight
Cathie Drury Coventry Public Schools
Chris Lippke Town of Canterbury
Christine Gauvreau CT State Library
Craig Tunks Weston Pub. Schools
Daniel Moskovitz Technology Advocate
Douglas Casey CET
Eric Conklin Brookfield Schools
Genevieve Franancis West Hartford Public Library
Ian Hollis UConn
Jeff Levin SHI
Jeffrey Zaino New Canaan Library
Jenn Kozniweski North Haven Public Schools
Joe Campbell CTHSS
Karen Warren Wesleyan Univ.
Karen Skudlarek UConn
Kate Sheehan Stratford Lib Assoc.
Maisam Nouh Ferguson Library
Paul Tarsa CEN
Peter Southwick Intergration Partners
Rachael Collard CEN
Randy Backus CTHSS
Raymond Engle East Granby Public Schools
Rebecca Osleger Suffield Pub. Schools
Rob Chadd UConn Health
Roberta Pratt East Hartford
Rosie Vojtek Connecticut Association of Schools
Ryan Kocsondy CEN
Steven Albrecht South Windsor Public Schools
Wade Arenberg ACES
Wendy Rego CEN

View Past Members:

Past Members:

Andy Powell
Brendon Boyle
Juniper Networks
Jason Pufahl
Maria Bernier
Connecticut State Library
Mike Papa Cheshire Public Schools
Rob Wilson
Somers Public Schools
Scott Roberts Town of S. Windsor

Advisory Council Meeting Agendas

March 29, 2019 TAAC Agenda 3-29-19
March 21, 2019 EDAC Agenda 3-21-19
March 15, 2019 SMAC Agenda 3-15-19
February 13, 2019 EDAC Agenda 2-13-19

Advisory Council Scheduled Meetings:

Engagement & Development Advisory Council (EDAC)
- August 19, 2021, 1pm - 2pm (virtual) - Quarterly Training Meeting
- September 13, 2021, 1pm - 2pm (virtual)

Service Management & Technical Advisory Council (SMTAC)
- Jun 18, 2021, 10am – 12pm (virtual)

    Contact the Advisory Councils

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.